Monday, September 28th 2009 | Short URL
Please be aware of any letters or invoices you receive asking you to renew or transfer your domain name. There seems to be yet another round of false reminders from a company called ‘Domain Renewal Group‘. Their paperwork is suspiciously similar to the previous company (Domain Registry of America / Europe / Canada) we warned about in our November ’08 newsletter.
If here at Make Hay we have registered a domain name for you then we will remind you in plenty of time when it is due for renewal. The correspondence will come from us and only us.
Even though their letters look official please do not pay the ‘Domain Renewal Group’ any money as this is a scam.
I shall send the false letters we receive to Trading Standards Institute so they are aware of the scam.
Update 5th Oct 09 – Another new domain scam – look out for e-mails from ‘ISP Renewal’ with the address ‘…@onlinereminder.org’ and don’t fall for it!
There are no comments for this blog post yet. Why not start the discussion? - use the form below:
Commenting is not available on this post.
©2011 Make Hay Ethical E-Media Ltd. Company Number: 5223822